[440] Know Your Dreams, Know Thyself

I am what I end up not saying⁣⁣⁣⁣
I am what I end up not thinking⁣⁣⁣⁣
I am what evades the sight⁣⁣⁣⁣
I am what you do not read between the lines⁣⁣⁣⁣
I am.⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣
Between the lines, I breathe paradoxes⁣⁣⁣⁣
Between the words, I squiggle for realisations⁣⁣⁣⁣
Between the days, I try to evade thinking⁣⁣⁣⁣
Between the nights, I dream my evaded thinking⁣⁣⁣
Between you & me ⁣⁣⁣⁣
I am ⁣a collage of my misunderstandings⁣⁣⁣⁣
Between you & me⁣⁣⁣⁣
I will be ⁣the interpretation of my dreams


NaPoWriMo Day 21: Today, I’d like to challenge you to write a poem that, like this one, uses lines that have a repetitive set-up.

They say you need 21 days to build a habit. Is writing really a habit for us now? This poem is a return to finding complexity in simplicity for me. That is why it looks so simply written. Hope you like it and keep on writing!


If you liked this, you’ll love these posts!
[376] The Ghosts We Meet In Dreams
[412] Why I Write
[430] Letters of Yin and Yang

96 thoughts on “[440] Know Your Dreams, Know Thyself

Leave a comment